The Official Website for Alpine City, Utah

Mayor & City Council

Member Term Expiration Assignments
Mayor Carla Merrill
(801) 400-4155
1121 N Heritage Hills Dr
December 2025
Public Relations/Newsline
Lone Peak Public Safety District Board
Mountainland Association of Governments
Council Member Jessica Smuin
(801) 473-1236
1192 N Moyle Dr
December 2023
Lone Peak Pulblic Safety District Board Member (alternate)
Cemetery Committee
Alpine Youth Council
Council Member Lon Lott 
(801) 400-5165  
745 South 580 West
December 2023
Mayor Pro Tem
Utah Lake Commission Board Member
Emergency Response Plan

Council Member Kelli Law

(801) 674-6867

584 Treeline Dr.

December 2025
Alpine Days
Trails, parks, and open spaces
Alpine Business District Liaison
Council Member Jason Thelin
 (801) 319-6699

522 N Quail Hollow Ln

December 2025


Lone Peak Public Safety District Board

Eagle Scouts
Lambert Park Conservation Easement Committee

Council Member Greg Gordon

(801) 864-4734

198 S Sequoia Cir
December 2023

Traffic and Safety

Lambert Park Conservation Easement Committee Chair

MAG and COG (alternate)

Alpine Water Board